Gluten-Free Graphic Design

nerdy things, gluten-free recommendations and my life as a graphic designer.

Sun in Bloom

image

image

Today Matt and I went to a gluten-free vegan restaurant in Prospect Park called Sun in Bloom. We have been meaning to trying this place because it has received some awesome reviews, but we hadn’t had time to make the trip up there until now. The atmosphere of the cozy restaurant was relaxing and the food was amazing. As you can tell from my photos we were pretty hungry and couldn’t wait to take a picture before having a bite. We started by splitting a plate of their apple pie pancakes. They were absolutely amazing and we devoured them within seconds. It’s hard for us to eat out because we both have specific diets, so it’s great when Matt and I can share something this delicious. I would eat these pancakes every day if I could! Next, I had the Western Burrito (zesty sunflower “meat” with fresh salsa, avocado slices, a mix of cabbage, zucchini & sprouts dressed in SIB’s famous live ranch dressing.) and Matt had a BLT wrap (tempeh bacon of course). Everything was delicious, and we will probably be eating there again soon.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment